Monthly meetings are held are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at the Keokuk Public Library, 210 North 5th Street, Keokuk, Iowa (one block south of the Miller House).


Meetings for 2018 (all at 4:30 PM)​​

  • ​January 8th
  • February 12th
  • March 12th
  • April 9th
  • May 14th
  • June 11th
  • ​July 9th
  • August 13th
  • ​September 10th
  • October 8th
  • November 12th
  • December 10th
LCIHS on YouTube

Lee County, Iowa

Historical Society

Please feel free to email us to request additional information about our programs. We continue to work on specifics for our coming events. As each event approaches, please keep an eye out for more details.

If you have a program you would like to present, please email us! We would love to hear from our local historians about topics of special interest! 

  • Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 2:00 - "KHS Class of 1943," a talk and discussion by David Knowles
  • Sunday, February 18th, 2018 at 2:00 - "Vintage Carpentry and Tools" - Jim Brown
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 2:00 - to be determined
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:00 - to be determined
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 2:00  - to be determined
  • Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 2:00  - to be determined
  • Sunday, July 15, 2018 at 2:00 - "Wearable Grief" by Lindsey Schier
  • Sunday, August 18, 2018 at 2:00 - to be determined
  • Sunday, September 16, 2018 at 2:00 - to be determined
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 - Annual Dinner (information to be announced closer to the date)
  • Sunday, November 11 or 18 (to be determined), 2018 at 2:00 - "The Day of the Hunter-Gatherer" - Robert Vavra
  • ​Sunday, December 16, 2018 at 2:00 - to be determined